To share or not to share?

Posted: 28/12/2010 in Personal
Tags: , , ,

I always ask myself the same question when I am sad or when I feel bad, should I share this feeling or not?

Shared joy is a double joy; shared sorrow is half a sorrow. Swedish Proverb

I agree with the first part. Joy should be always shared. The question is in the second part: Should we share sorrow?

Sharing sorrow helps me sometimes to get over it – especially when someone cares. But sometimes, I feel rejected. This makes me feel even worse, it makes me feel that I am contaminating the atmosphere with my sorrow and people are trying to escape this contamination. What do you think?

Comments
  1. Sharing sorrow with the right person at the right time is right. Sharing sorrow with people who rejoice at your misfortune is wrong.
    Thanks for the entry.

Leave a Reply

