Disconnect for a while.

Posted: 27/01/2011 in Personal
Tags: , ,

All of humanity’s problems stem from man’s inability to sit quietly in a room alone.

I have experienced that in November: I have chosen to disconnect from the whole world for one week – no facebook, no phone, no internet, nobody to talk with. I have left myself with myself to fight myself, to criticize myself, to fix myself, to improve myself.

When no one is left in the battlefield other than yourself, the battle will be between yourself and yourself, and yourself will be always the winner. And when someone win over himself, he can win against anybody. Because no one knows you more than yourself, no one knows your deepest secrets and fears more than yourself, this makes yourself your worst enemy to face because he knows you more than anyone else…

Leave a Reply

