An unconscious experience

Posted: 22/11/2011 in Personal, Psychology
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Last week while I was using the metro in Paris, I saw a man reading a book called: “Flowers for Algernon“. I had a strange feeling that I should read this book no matter what, so I bought it immediately on Amazon (using the amazing one-click system).

The book was really really great. I liked it so much and fast enough, it became one of my favorite books. As I logged into facebook to put it as one of my favorite books, I was surprised to discover that my sister liked it too. I called her, she told me that she read it a year ago and she highly recommended to me to read it . That time, I was so busy preparing my internship report and had no time at all for reading. So I end up forgetting her recommendation.

Luckily for me, Unconsciousness EXISTS. That’s why I was attracted by the title in the metro. There was no other explanation, I saw tens of people everyday reading different books and had never that strange attraction to buy any of them.

Comments
  1. Pretty cool that happened! 😉

Leave a Reply

